MoAD is open. There may be building works during your visit. Learn more

Board of Old Parliament House

The Board of Old Parliament House (OPH) has been established under the Public Governance, Performance and Accountability (Establishing Old Parliament House) Rule 2016 (Section 13).

The functions of the Board are to decide the objectives, strategies and policies to be followed by OPH and to ensure the proper and efficient performance of OPH’s functions. The Minister may give the Board a written statement setting out strategic guidance for OPH.


Barrie Cassidy, Former journalist and press secretary

Deputy Chair

Mr Bernard Wright AO, Former Clerk of the House of Representatives


Ms Gai Brodtmann, Former Member of the House of Representatives


Professor Gregory Craven AO, Former Vice-Chancellor and President of Australian Catholic University


Ms Sue Knowles, Former Senator, Deputy Opposition Whip and Shadow Minister


Ms Lenda Oshalem, Executive Director for Advocacy and Engagement, Minderoo Foundation


Ms Niki Savva, journalist, author and former political adviser.


Ms Stephanie Bull, Director of the Museum of Australian Democracy 

Executive management team

Ms Stephanie Bull, Director of the Museum of Australian Democracy

Mr Andrew Harper, Deputy Director of the Museum of Australian Democracy

Ms Anne-Marie Conde, Acting Head of Interpretation and Curatorial

Ms Amy Wolgamot, Acting Head of Exhibitions and Engagement

Ms Lee Pluis, Head of Museum Experience, Learning and Operations

Ms Anna O'Leary, Acting Head of Digital

Mr Bernard Finucane, Head of Capital Works

Ms Ashley Tenison, Acting Head of Facilities and Heritage

Ms Rachael Cox, Head of Finance and Human Resources

Mr Mark de Rooij, Head of Information Technology, Chief Information Officer

Ms Annalisa Millar, Head of Development, Marketing, Communications and Commercial